Chapter Officers

President Leah Roberts
First Vice-President Virginia Tate
Second Vice-President Sherrie Scott
Recording Secretary Nereida Cole
Corresponding Secretary Charmaine Harris
Financial Secretary Loreal Tolbert
Treasurer Shanda McKnight
Custodian Carol Stewart
Parliamentarian Valencia Wilson
Chaplain Sandra Leconte
Sergeant At Arms Carolyn Perdue
Risk Management Coordinator Stacy Thomas
Journalist-Historian Gaylis Shakir

Committee Chairs

Arts & Letters Earla Reddock
Audit Leekeetria Williams
Budget (Finance) Shanda McKnight
Delta Academy Jasmine Jones, Leekeetria Williams
Delta GEMS Gaylis Shakir, Jackie Panton
Delta Liason Freida Roberts
EMBODI ------------------
Emergency Response Octavia Bonds
Financial Fortitude Leekeetria Williams
Founders Day Beth McCrae
Fundraising Sandra Leconte
Health (Physical and Mental) Jennifer Lee
Heritage and Archives (Historian) Gaylis Shakir
Hospitality Charmaine Harris
Lead Coordinator Nell Rice
Membership Virginia Tate
Pan-Hellenic Carol Stewart
Protocol & Traditions Valencia Wilson
Public Service Sandra Leconte
Publicity Cassandra Williams
RBG Cynthia Springfield
Risk Management Stacy Thomas
Ritual and Ceremonies Valencia Wilson
Rules of Order Valencia Wilson
Scholarship Sandra Leconte
Social Gwen Broughton
Social Action Eleanor Murkey
Technology Letitia Snyder


Scholarship Application

Chapter Meetings:

Second Friday of each month (September-June) at 6:30pm
Waukegan Park Place
414 S. Lewis Ave.
Waukegan, IL 60085


Latest Happenings


Delta Academy

  • Young ladies ages 11-14
  • Meet the third Saturday of each month

Delta GEMS

  • Young ladies ages 14-18
  • Meet the third Saturday of each month


  • Empowering Males to Build Opportunities for Developing Independence (EMBODI)
  • Young men ages 13-17
  • Meet the third Saturday of each month